10 tourism zones will be developed

Bhopal: As many as 10 special tourism zones will be developed for promoting tourism in the state. A meeting of State Tourism Development Council chaired by Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan here on Monday gave in-principle sanction to this proposal. Special tourism zones will be established in Indira Sagar, Gandhi Sagar, Bansagsar, Sanchi, Orchha, Mandu, Khajuraho, Datia, Tawa Nagar-Madhai and Tamiya-Patalkot. Concessions will be given in registration fees, stamp duty, entertainment tax, motor tax etc. to tourism projects to be established in special tourism zones. Tourist activities have been identified for each zone. Water and eco tourism have been selected for Indira Sagar, Gandhi Sagar, Bansagar and Tawa Nagar, heritage tourism for Datia, Khajuraho and Mandu and eco tourism will be promoted in Tamia.

    'No new videos.'

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.